Bug 39679

GemStone/S

6.7, 6.6.5, 6.6.4, 6.6.3.3, 6.6.3.2, 6.6.3, 6.6.2, 6.6.1, 6.6, 6.5.8, 6.5.7.5, 6.5.7, 6.5.6, 6.5.5, 6.5.4, 6.5.2, 6.5.1, 6.5, 6.3.1, 6.3, 6.1.5, 6.1.4, 6.1.3, 6.1.x

All

Logout with logins suspended rereads configuration file

Executing stopOtherSessions suspends logins in the repository.  If the
user that performed the stopOtherSessions logs out, logins are reenabled
automatically.  The code that reenables logins under these circumstances
re-reads the configuration file.  If you have modified the configuration
programatically in your repository, but not updated the configuration file,
these changes will be lost.

Workaround

If you do not modify the configuration programatically, there is no issue.

If a user executes stopOtherSessions, they should explicity reenable logins
by calling System resumeLogins, before logging out.


Last updated: 7/29/10